Leadership

Foundation team members include passionate alumni, industry experts and community leaders. Get to know the team below.

Board of Trustees

Officers

Terri Cofer Beirne, BA ’88

Chair

Jeffrey A. Smith, BS ’83

Vice Chair

Carole J. Scott, BA ’83

Secretary

Michael E. Stievater

Treasurer

Trishana E. Bowden
George Mason University Foundation, Inc.

President

Susan Van Leunen
George Mason University Foundation, Inc.

VP and Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Gregory Washington

University President

James W. Hazel

Rector, Board of Visitors

Trustees

Sharon P. Apricena

Nadeem Butler, ’91

Richard J. Byrne

Teresa H. Carlson

Anirban Chakrabarti

James J. Consagra

Dennis J. Cotter, ’80

Christopher R. Durlak

Nicole A. Geller, ’86

Timothy H. Gillis

Benjamin H. Graham, ’77

Jack Harrington

Brian J. Hays

Kevin M. Hern, ’05

Jenny E. Herrera, ’95

Todd R. House, ’90. ’03

John M. Jacquemin

Jeffery M. Johnson, ’75

Margaret M. Jones, ’82

Paul E. Kyle

Jennifer Burkhart London

M. Yaqub Mirza

Trevor J. Montano, ’00

Gary G. Nakamoto

Robert W. Noonan

Joseph J. O’Brien, Jr.

Kenneth D. Reid, ’72

Nancy Rose Senich

Sumeet Shrivastava, ’94

Susan E. Soza

Sonya J. Stone, ’83

Pauline Thompson

Lourdes V. Venes

Vijay Venkateswaran, ’90

Bruce D. Wardinski

Christina L. Williams

Ann L. Ardis, Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences (Dean Representative)

Rick Davis, Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts (Dean Representative)

Keith D. Renshaw, Department Chair, Psychology (Faculty Representative)

Staff

Trishana Bowden

President, GMUF

703-993-8756
tbowden2@gmu.edu

Susan Van Leunen

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

703-993-8702
mvanleun@gmuf.org

Beth Cantrell

Controller

703-993-5414
ecantrel@gmuf.org

Taylor Howell

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
703-993-3795

Tracy White

Director of Real Estate and Investments

703-993-8738
twhite4@gmuf.org

Liz Krein

Assistant Controller

703-993-8796
ekrein@gmuf.org

Mildred Carter

Accounts Payable Manager

703-993-8686
mcarter3@gmuf.org

Juanita John

Accounting Generalist

703-993-8684
jjohn55@gmuf.org

Michelle Wiltshire

Staff Accountant – Investments

703-993-4707
mwiltshi@gmuf.org

Rachel Solomon

Staff Accountant – Reporting

703-993-7775
rsolomo4@gmuf.org

Robin Lermo

Foundation Support Specialist

703-993-8689
rlermo@gmuf.org

Bob Linn

Accounts Payable Assistant

703-993-3605
rlinn@gmuf.org

Brenda Fortney

Staff Accountant – Cash

703-993-8617
bfortney@gmuf.org