Leadership

Foundation team members include passionate alumni, industry experts and community leaders. Get to know the team below.

Board of Trustees

Officers

Terri Cofer Beirne, BA ’88

Chair

Carole J. Scott, BA ’83

Vice Chair

Vijay Venkateswaran, BS ’90

Secretary

Michael E. Stievater

Treasurer

Trishana E. Bowden
George Mason University Foundation, Inc.

President

Susan Van Leunen
George Mason University Foundation, Inc.

VP and Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Gregory Washington

University President

James W. Hazel

Rector, Board of Visitors

Trustees

Adel E. Antoun, ’88

Sharon P. Apricena

Sanam Boroumand

Nadeem Butler, ’91

Tim Cannon, ’89

Teresa H. Carlson

Anirban Chakrabarti, ’96

James J. Consagra

Dennis J. Cotter, ’80

Christopher R. Durlak

Nelson C. Garcia

Nicole A. Geller, ’86

Timothy H. Gillis

Benjamin H. Graham, ’77

Jack Harrington, ’89

Colin R. Hart, ’93

Deepak Hathiramani

Brian J. Hays

Jenny E. Herrera, ’95

Jerry Hogge III, ’97

Todd R. House, ’90, ’03

John M. Jacquemin

Margaret M. Jones, ’82

Paul E. Kyle

Jennifer Burkhart London

Trevor J. Montano, ’00

Margaret E. Myers, ’88

Gary G. Nakamoto

Tamara Nall

Robert W. Noonan

Joseph J. O’Brien, Jr.

Delbert Parks

Dave T. Petersen

Tim Peterson

Kenneth D. Reid, ’72

Nancy Rose Senich

Sumeet Shrivastava, ’94

Susan E. Soza

Sonya J. Stone, ’83

Pauline Thompson

Robin Valentine, ’96

Lourdes V. Venes

Vijay Venkateswaran, ’90

Bruce D. Wardinski

Christina L. Williams

Ruth Williams-Brinkley

Ann L. Ardis, Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences (Dean Representative)

Alpaslan Ozerdem, Dean, Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter School for Peace and Conflict (Dean Representative)

Liza Wilson Durant, Associate Provost, Strategic Initiatives and Community Engagement, George Mason University and Professor and Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Community Engagement, College of Engineering and Computing (Faculty Representative)

Christine Landoll, ’89, ’92, Alumni Association Representative

Rolando Flores Santos, ’18, Graduate of the Last Decade (G.O.L.D) Representative

Staff

Trishana Bowden

President, GMUF

703-993-8756
tbowden2@gmu.edu

Susan Van Leunen

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

703-993-8702
mvanleun@gmuf.org

Beth Cantrell

Controller

703-993-5414
ecantrel@gmuf.org

Taylor Howell

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
703-993-3795
GMU Foundation - Leadership Tracy White

Tracy White

Director of Real Estate and Investments

703-993-8738
twhite4@gmuf.org

Liz Krein

Assistant Controller

703-993-8796
ekrein@gmuf.org

Kate Krupa

Senior Accountant – Investments

703-993-4707
kkrupa4@gmuf.org

Mildred Carter

Accounts Payable Manager

703-993-8686
mcarter3@gmuf.org

Juanita John

Accounting Generalist

703-993-8684
jjohn55@gmuf.org

Rachel Solomon

Staff Accountant – Reporting

703-993-7775
rsolomo4@gmuf.org

Jo Hee Sisco

Staff Accountant

703-993-8617
jsisco@gmuf.org

Robin Lermo

Foundation Support Specialist

703-993-8689
rlermo@gmuf.org

Bob Linn

Accounts Payable Assistant

703-993-3605
rlinn@gmuf.org